Taking the big steps to becoming a professional photographer can be a scary step to take.

A question we often ask ourselves: Am I good enough to learn how to become a professional fashion photographer?

We all carry fashion-photography-booksfears and doubts about our abilities that can and do often stop us from fulfilling our dreams.

I have created my photography courses, workshops and master classes to  help you to build the confidence that you need in yourself and give you the professional skills and industry knowledge that you need to get you ready to take the big step to your dreams that many of my former photography courses students have already taken.

My First Fashion Photography Shoot Assignment

I took the image bellow during my first commissioned paid fashion shoot in 1983.  I was terrified but I over came the fear and have never looked back. The responses to this image are still creating work for me today.

angela-preview

Image was shot with available light coming through windows right reflected back onto models side with 4x4ft white poly-boards at 11am in an east facing ball room in the Adelphi Hotel in Liverpool.

Camera: Bronica 645

Film: FP4

Client: Helen Anderson

Model: Angela Saron (did her own make up)

Published in: Avant Guarde Fashion Magazine

If I had not taken the step in 1983 who knows where I would be now but I can tell you there is no journey I would like to take instead of the journey of fashion photography that has been my life for 40 years.

 

Fear of being good enough:

A big problem we often have is the fear of being good enough, a feeling that most of us have felt. Have you ever asked yourself, Am I good Enough?  I say you are.

Read more:

