After 3 flights, a mini bus journey and a boat ride, we finally arrived at Sixth Senses Hideaway Ninh Van Bay in Vietnam. The first impression was.  !! Have I Just Arrived In Heaven !!.  I have never seen such a beautiful place and cant believe how welcoming the staff are, when I say staff I mean every person that we have met has been so helpful and polite.

After being shown to our houses, some right on the beach, some in the hills around this fifty acre estate thats nestling amongst the rocks and beach on the bay. We sat down to a lovely late lunch before setting off to explore the estate for our shoot that begins tomorrow morning with a wake up call at 6am ready to set off to The Presidential Rocky House which is a  minute boat ride from the main hotel where we will be shooting all morning.  Sorry, no pictures just yet, I thought I would keep you guessing but I promise you the place is more than amazing to stay at and an unbelievable place to come and shoot swimwear for the next 4 days.

All showered and freshened up we sat down in the restaurant for dinner which we have just finished about an hour ago,  no words can tell how lovely it was.  When we strolled back through the library and the beach bar our driver Nia was waiting outside to drive us back along the winding pathways through the estate to our house to prep the kit that we will need for tomorrows shoot and then for a well deserved sleep.

Will fill you in wit more details tomorrow when I get a minute.

Bruce

