20130214-112029.jpg

In 2006 I was commissioned to shoot a 10 day swimwear shoot in Bali, as it turned out there were bombs going off it Bali so we diverted the shoot to Western Australia.

I took 5 models on the shoot, this images is one of the shots taken during the trip, it was shot on Rottness Island, off the coast of Freemantle near Perth.

Great trip, got some fabulous images and was looking forward to shooting the next Miss Kini collection the next year but it didn’t happen.

To bring you up-to date, in Dec 2011 I received a message from the client asking me if I would shoot for them again but this time in Borneo, of course I said yes so I began the Pre production process for the trip, i.e. models, researching the area we planned to shoot at etc etc.

The shoot went like a dream, some fabulous images again.

During a conversation with one of the brand managers about the big gap between my shoots with them, she explained that they have never shot with the same photographer before so I was extremely pleased to have been asked back to shoot for them again.

To add a big bonus I have been requested to shoot for the client a third time, amazing, so hence me writing this blog to take you through the pre-production, production and post-production of this next swimwear shoot that I am producing in Vietnam.

Myself and my UK team, including Natasha Daniel, my amazing hair and make up artist, the 2 models that I have chosen for the shoot, Laura Garner at Bookings Models and Anna Marie at Nevs Models are leaving the UK on Tuesday morning for our flight to Nha Trang in southern Vietnam. My assistant that I use if I’m shooting in the Far East is Aqmal, he lives in Kuala Lumpur so will be meeting him there on 20th Feb.

I have completed most if not all of the Pre production already but I will be taking you through the various steps over the next few days.

I will be posting images from the past shoots along with details of how the images were shot and lit etc along with video clips etc. etc so keep an eye on this blog for further updates.

🙂

Bruce Smith
www.brucesmithphotographer.com

